Stranger Danger

This week I will begin talking to the Grade 2 students about stranger danger, they had a talk in Grade 1 about safety but we felt as a school it was important to reiterate the point. We do live in a reasonably safe environment here at Kaust but our children still need to understand the basic principles of keeping safe around strangers.

In my hunt to find suitable resources to share with the children I was recommended this website which not only covers stranger danger but also puberty which I talk to the Grade 5 students about. However I thought I would share this resource with you as I know often parents feel that they want to prepare their child in their own way and perhaps some need to have this talk earlier.

http://www.howtotellyourchild.com

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

